In the Works

What am I working on?

Firstly, you should never ask an author that question. If their answer is ‘nothing’, then they are undoubtedly depressed and in need of many pints of ice-cream and/or the vice of their choice. Or, and this is more likely the case, they are working on something and they will happily unleash different variations of the pitch/synopsis/outline and you will be caught scrambling for an excuse to get away.

But hey, you’re here, so you asked, right?

-NORA GRAYSON-

Presently I am working on the Nora Grayson series, about an empathic wizard living in Boston who acts as a counselor to the supernatural creatures living amongst us. Her story has grown, as they are wont to do once pen meets the page, and there are several smaller stories within her world that I intend to put forward. The first two books of the series are written, with the second book being edited presently and the third slowly being outlined.

This series is out on QUERY with various agents. So, finger’s crossed and all.

-LAST CHILD OF WINTER-

The current status of this book is DRAFTING. In fact, I am using NaNoWriMo 2022 to get the first draft of this super awesome novel down. I’ve done as much world building as my quasi-pantser can handle and the rest will come to life as I write and edit, with many notes on the side. If I do any more worldbuilding this will become yet another EPIC series when what I really want is a Duology at best. The quasi-outline has the Game Changers moments in place, but if history has taught me anything it’s that nothing’s set in stone until the publication date has been set.

That said, I do have a Pinterest page set up for this one if anyone is curious.

– TANGO FIVE –

Fans of Seach and Jorry Barlow will be pleased to know that the first 3 months of 2023 are being slated for the third installment of the Zephyr Chronicles. This next book has been percolating in the back of my mind for some time now and I am excited to get back to it.